Team Transactions | Edmonton Eskimos
Team Transactions
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009
  • 2008


 import wide receiver Nicholas Edwards, import defensive back Desmond Marrow and import cornerback Domonique Johnson signed.

Jan.27- non-import offensive lineman Adam Baboulas and non-import linebacker Curtis Dublanko signed.

Jan.30 - non-import quarterback Kerry Joseph released.


Feb.4 - import offensive lineman D'Anthony Batiste signed.

Feb.5 - non-import defensive end Mathieu Boulay signed.

Feb.11 - non-import offensive lineman Andrew Jones and Justin Sorensen signed.

Feb.12 - import defensive back Patrick Watkins and non-import wide receiver Akeem Foster signed.

Feb.18 - import linebacker T.J. Hill released.

Feb.20 - non-import safety Donovan Alexander released and import wide receiver AJ Guyton signed.

Feb.26 - import linebacker Deon Lacey, import running back Denodus O'Bryant and import linebacker Ryan Rau signed.


March 7
- import defensive tackles Cedric McKinley and Daniel Ross signed.

March 13 - import offensive lineman Selvish Capers signed.

March 14 - import defensive back Chris Thompson released.

March 27 - import quarterback Pat White signed.

March 31 - import defensive back Myron Lewis and import wide receiver James Kirkendoll signed. Non-import WR Keith Godding released.


April 3 - Import defensive end Willie Jefferson signed.

April 4 - Import defensive back Josh Gatlin released.

April 8 - Import defensive end Cameron Sheffield signed.

April 11 - Non-import wide receiver Anthony Barrett signed.

April 17 - Non-import long snapper Ryan King re-signed.

April 28 - Import wide receiver/kick returner Joe Adams, wide receiver Mark Dell, wide receiver Brandon McCrae, wide receiver Patrick Robertson and offensive lineman Justin Wells signed; wide receiver Kemonte Bateman, wide receiver Jamar Howard, wide receiver James Kirkendoll, offensive lineman Tyrone Novikoff, running back Denodus O'Bryant and running back Robbie Rouse released.


May 5 - Import running back Tyler Thomas signed.

May 13 - Non-Import wide receiver Devon Bailey (first round, 6th overall), non-import running back Aaron Milton (second round, 15th overall), non import defensive back Raye Hartmann (fourth round, 30th overall), non-import kicker/punter Zackary Medeiros (sixth round, 48th overall), non-import defensive end Michael Dadzie (seventh round, 57th overall).
Edmonton acquired Toronto’s first and second round picks (6th and 15th overall) in the 2014 CFL Canadian Draft; import offensive lineman Tony Washington, import defensive back Otha Foster and a negotiation list player in exchange for Edmonton’s first and third round picks (3rd and 21st overall) in the 2014 CFL Canadian Draft and a negotiation list player.

May 14 - Import offensive lineman Cliff Louis released

May 31 - Non-import wide receiver Devon Bailey, non-import running back Aaron Milton, non-import defensive back Raye Hartmann, non-import kicker/punter Zackary Medeiros and non-import defensive end Michael Dadzie signed. Import wide receiver Marcus Henry and non-import linebacker Mike Cornell released.


June 1 - Import defensive back Robert Sands, import offensive lineman Trevis Turner and import defensive back Anthony Watkins signed.

June 5 - Import wide receiver and kicker returner Joe Adams released.

June 6 - Import defensive end Ernest Owusu signed.

June 7 - Import defensive back Demond Marrow released.

June 11 - Non- import defensive back Mike Dubuisson selected in the CFL Supplemental Draft in exchange for the team's fifth round pick in the 2015 CFL Canadian Draft.

June 12 - Import linebacker Ryan Rau released. Import defensive tackle Ra'Shon Harris signed.

June 15
International wide receiver Kevin Cummings, international wide receiver Mark Dell, international quarterback Jacory Harris, international defensive tackle Cedric McKinley, international defensive end Ernest Owusu , national defensive back Shea Pierre, international linebacker Donovan Richard, international offensive lineman Trevis Turner, international defensive back Anthony Watkins and international offensive lineman Justin Wells released.

June 21 - National DT Gregory Alexandre, national WR Anthony Barrett, international RB Hugh Charles, national DE Michael Dadzie, international DT Ra’Shon Harris, national CB Raye Hartmann, national C Gord Hinse, international DB Myron Lewis, international SB Brandon McRae, national P/K Zackary Medeiros, national LB Kyle Norris,international DT Daniel Ross,international CB Robert Sands,international DE Cameron Sheffield, national FB Smith Wright released. 

June 22National DT Gregory Alexandre, national WR Anthony Barrett, national CB Raye Hartmann, international DT Daniel Ross, international CB Robert Sands and international DE Cameron Sheffield signed to practice roster.

June 23 - International quarterback Mike Reilly re-signed.

June 30 - International wide receiver Lamont Bryant and international wide receiver DJ Coles signed to the practice roster.


July 1International wide receiver Lamont Bryant released.

July 5 - International wide receiver DJ Coles released.

July 7 - International wide receiver L.J. Castile and international defensive back Markus Smith signed to the practice roster.

July 8 - International running back/kick returner Noel Devine signed.

July 9 - International quarterback Jonathan Crompton released.

July 14 - International defensive back Alonzo Lawrence signed.


Aug. 5 - International wide receiver Marcus Rucker and international linebacker Patrick Trahan signed.

Aug. 18 - International defensive back Markus Smith and international linebacker Patrick Trahan released.

Aug. 21 - National defensive back Cauchy Muamba signed to the practice roster.

Aug. 28 - International defensive tackle Cedric McKinley signed to the practice roster.


Sept. 2 - Acquired offensive lineman Steve Myddelton in a trade with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats in exchange for a conditional pick in the 2015 CFL Canadian Draft and a fourth round pick in the 2016 CFL Canadian Draft.

Sept. 3 - International wide receiver Isaiah Williams signed to the practice roster and international wide receiver LJ Castile released.

Sept.8 - National kicker/punter Luca Congi signed.

Sept. 29 - National wide receiver Paris Jackson signed.

Sept. 30 - National defensive end Bo Adebayo signed.


Oct. 7 - International quarterback Matt Scott signed.

Oct. 9 - International wide receiver Chad Bumphis,  international defensive back John Ojo and international defensive end Chaz Sutton signed to the practice roster.

Oct. 28 - International defensive end Chaz Sutton released.


- International quarterback Justin Goltz signed. International defensive back John Ojo and international wide receiver Chad Bumphis released from the practice roster.


Dec. 12 -  National wide receiver Shamawd Chambers, national offensive lineman Simeon Rottier, national safety Corbin Sharun and international defensive back Marcell Young re-signed.

Dec. 17 - International defensive end Marcus Howard and international offensive lineman Tony Washington re-signed.

Dec. 18 - National defensive back Ryan Hinds, national linebacker Nathan Kanya and national wide receiver Paris Jackson re-signed.